[006] The Trevor Project

21/01/2011 § Leave a comment

Just a few moments ago, I added the SocialVibe widget to my page. Though I have donated to many charities over the past few years- In light of the suicides, The Trevor Project is something I think needs more attention and support.

The Trevor Project is an American non-profit organization that operates the only nationwide, around-the-clock crisis and suicide prevention helpline for LGBTQ youth.

By clicking on the widget located on the right hand side of the page, you will be doing your part in helping a cause that is really dear to me. Hate runs rampant in our society and LGBTQ youth are up to four times more likely to attempt suicide than their heterosexual peers.

Bullying and hate speech in any form or fashion; skin color, sexual orientation, gender orientation, or religion is abhorrent.

Being a homosexual myself, I was subject to a myriad of hate- most of which came from my own family. I was outcast at school, I was alone at home- and numerous times I contemplated suicide. It’s a painful and lonely experience…but there is always hope.

If you or someone you know is LGBTQ, depressed or contemplating suicide because of the intolerance and hate of others- please call the Trevor Hotline.

1 (866) 4-U-Trevor

1 (866) 488-7386

The Trevor Project Website

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [006] The Trevor Project at henume.

meta

